Jasper County, Missouri Court System

The Jasper County Court system is divided into eight divisions:

  • 3 Circuit Divisions
  • 3 Associate Divisions
  • 1 Family Court Division
  • 1 Probate Division

The Circuit Courts have general jurisdiction over civil cases with any cause of action over $25,000; criminal felony cases transferred from Associate Court; Juvenile cases; domestic cases when assigned; and oversees Probate Court.

Our current Circuit Court Judges are:

  • Gayle Crane, Division I
  • David C. Dally, Division II (also Presiding Judge)
  • David B. Mouton, Division III and Probate

The Associate Courts have general jurisdiction over civil cases with any cause of action under $25,000; small claims; traffic tickets; and criminal misdemeanors and felonies.

Our current Associate Court Judges are:

  • John Nicholas, Division IV
  • Joe Hensley, Division V
  • Stephen P. Carlton, Division VI

The Family Court has jurisdiction over domestic cases including divorces; paternity actions; child support matters; child custody issues; and order of protection.

Our current Family Court Commissioner is:

  • Jerry Holcomb

All cases are specially set by each Division.

Jasper County participates in the Missouri State Courts Automated Case Management System also known as Case-net. On Case.net you are able to inquire on case records including docket entries, parties, judgments, and charges in public court. Only courts that have implemented the case management software as part of the Missouri Court Automation Program and only cases that have been deemed public under the Missouri Revised Statutes can be accessed through Case.net.

Case.net can be accessed by going to www.courts.mo.gov/casenet.